2017 Bursary Categories
2017 Commerce Bursaries
2017 Accounting Bursaries
2017 Agricultural Science Bursaries
2017 Computer Science & IT Bursaries
2017 Construction & Built Bursaries
2017 Drama Bursaries
2017 Education Bursaries
2017 Engineering Bursaries
2017 General Bursaries
2017 Government Bursaries
2017 Law Bursaries
2017 Marketing Bursaries
2017 Masters Bursaries
2017 Media Bursaries
2017 Medical Bursaries
2017 Music & Performing Arts Bursaries
2017 Nursing Bursaries
2017 Pharmacy Bursaries
2017 Postgraduate Bursaries
2017 Psychology Bursaries
2017 Safety Management Bursaries
2017 Science Bursaries
2017 Tourism Bursaries

Enter Your Email below and Get bursary updates (It’s Free)

NOTE: Please check your inbox for a verification message e-mail.

Dept of Rural Development Land Reform bursary South Africa 2017-2018
October 7, 2014 Accounting Bursaries


Closing Date: 31 October 2017

The Department of Rural Development and Land Reform invites qualifying applicants who are South African citizens and wish to commence with tertiary studies during the 2017 academic year to apply for bursaries to study in the field of Land Surveying  / Geomatics. Females and people with disabilities are encouraged to apply.


  • BSc in Land Surveying / Geomatics Mathematics and Physical Science (40 Bursaries) – University of Cape Town and  University of KwaZulu-Natal
  • National Diploma in Surveying / Cartography (20 Bursaries): Mathematics and Physical Science – Universities of Technology

It is the student’s responsibility to seek admission with tertiary institutions and accommodation within University or University of Technology residence. Applicants will be expected to enter into a contract the Department. The bursary is for a full-time programme and will be renewed annually, based on academic performance or results. The Bursary Covers.’ Tuition, registration, accommodation, meals, living allowance and book fees.

Applications should include the following information: Comprehensive CV Certified copy of ID, Acceptance letter from the tertiary institution and Matric / Grade 12 should be forwarded as soon as they are available.

How To Apply

Download Application Form and forward to:

The Bursary Officer, Dept of Rural Development & Land Reform, Directorate: Human Resources Development, Private Bag x833, Pretoria 0001 or Hand delivered to: The Bursary Officer, Dept of Rural Development & Land Reform, Directorate: Human Resources Development, 184 Jeff Masemola Street, Pretoria 0001.

Enquiries: Mr Tony Clark, tel. (012) 312-9662, Ms Lillian Mokgohloa, tel. (012)  312-9713, Ms Ansi Bothma, tel. (012) 312-8249, Ms Makaepea Ralephenya, tel. (012)  312-9142, Ms Thato Langa tel. (012) 312-9757.

Applicants should consider their applications  unsuccessful if they have not received a reply  by 31 January 2017.

Comments are closed