2017 Bursary Categories
2017 Commerce Bursaries
2017 Accounting Bursaries
2017 Agricultural Science Bursaries
2017 Computer Science & IT Bursaries
2017 Construction & Built Bursaries
2017 Drama Bursaries
2017 Education Bursaries
2017 Engineering Bursaries
2017 General Bursaries
2017 Government Bursaries
2017 Law Bursaries
2017 Marketing Bursaries
2017 Masters Bursaries
2017 Media Bursaries
2017 Medical Bursaries
2017 Music & Performing Arts Bursaries
2017 Nursing Bursaries
2017 Pharmacy Bursaries
2017 Postgraduate Bursaries
2017 Psychology Bursaries
2017 Safety Management Bursaries
2017 Science Bursaries
2017 Tourism Bursaries

Enter Your Email below and Get bursary updates (It’s Free)

NOTE: Please check your inbox for a verification message e-mail.

bursary norah taylor bursary sacee
June 22, 2014 Bursaries


The South African Council for English Education (SACEE) was founded in 1955. They are a NPO that consists of mostly voluntary members and were founded by a small group of people who wished to protect the usage of the English language. Today, the SACEE’s mission is to support teaching and learning of English.


The SACEE bursary will be awarded to qualified teachers, practicing teachers (with a minimum M+3) and with no less than 4 years teaching experience. The bursary is intended for teachers who would like to further their studies in one of the following fields:

  • Speech training,
  • Oral communication,
  • Teaching English (first or second language).


The bursary is valid for full-time, part-time or correspondence study, at any tertiary educational institution within South Africa.


Download and complete the Norah Taylor Bursary Application Form (word doc) version, or theNorah Taylor Bursary Application Form (pdf) version.
Complete application forms and relevant supplementary documentation must be returned to the SACEE National Office, via one of the following methods:
post: Director of Bursaries, SACEE, P O Box 2074, Link Hills, Waterfall, 3652, KwaZulu Natal, OR
email:, OR
fax: 031 776 4185 (Monday, Wednesday & Friday only, from 08:30 – 12:30).


31 July annually

Comments are closed