2018 Bursary Categories
2018 Commerce Bursaries
2018 Accounting Bursaries
2018 Agricultural Science Bursaries
2018 Computer Science & IT Bursaries
2018 Construction & Built Bursaries
2018 Drama Bursaries
2018 Education Bursaries
2018 Engineering Bursaries
2018 General Bursaries
2018 Government Bursaries
2018 Law Bursaries
2018 Marketing Bursaries
2018 Masters Bursaries
2018 Media Bursaries
2017 Medical Bursaries
2018 Music & Performing Arts Bursaries
2018 Nursing Bursaries
2018 Pharmacy Bursaries
2018 Postgraduate Bursaries
2018 Psychology Bursaries
2018 Safety Management Bursaries
2018 Science Bursaries
2018 Tourism Bursaries

Enter Your Email below and Get bursary updates (It’s Free)

NOTE: Please check your inbox for a verification message e-mail.

Matlosana Municipality bursary South Africa 2018 – 2019
January 10, 2017 Accounting Bursaries


The City of Matlosana is situated within the Dr Kenneth Kaunda district, which falls under the North West province of South Africa. Formerly known as the “City Council of Klerksdorp”, the main economic sectors of this city, includes: agriculture, construction, manufacturing ,mining, transport and services.


The Office of the Executive Mayor of City Council Matlosana hereby invites all the students who reside in Matlosana Municipality to apply for bursaries for the 2017 academic year.


Applicants must satisfy the following minimum entry criteria before applying:

  • South African citizen,
  • Residing in the Matlosana Municipality area,
  • Proven financial need,
  • Strong academic record,

*Preference will be given to students who are studying within a scarce skills sector.


The latest application form is available for collection at your nearest local municipality office and libraries within the KOSH (Klerksdorp, Orkney, Stilfontein, Hartbeesfontein) area.

The following documents should accompany your application form:

  • ID document (certified copy),
  • Matric final certificate/ results statement (certified copy),
  • Course fee statement,
  • Proof of acceptance to study at a recognised South African institution,
  • Proof of Residence.


Completed application forms and supporting documents must then be submitted to:
Office of the Executive Mayor – Bursary Committee
City Council of Matlosana
Civic Center Building
Cnr Oliver Tambo & Braam Fisher


31 January annually


For any bursary queries, please contact:
Mr Gaopalelwe Lemme & Disebo Motaung
Tel: 018 487 8002

Comments are closed